Kingcombe Summer Kids Club

Every Tuesday and Wednesday, 10am to midday, between 30th July to 28th August 2019, the Kingcombe Centre have summer holiday activities for children aged 6 to 11 years old. Activities include den building, nature exploring, photography, wildlife art, creative sessions with sculpture, storytelling, bird and bat box building, scavenger hunts and plenty of summer celebrations! Adults are invited to stay during the event. Wear suitable outdoor clothes and be prepared for all types of weather. You are welcome to stay after the session and explore the reserve and enjoy our self-service tea room.

Venue

Venue address
Kingcombe Centre Kingcombe Road
Toller Porcorum
Dorchester
Dorset
Postcode
DT2 0EQ

Other information

Availability
Weekday
Daytime
School Holidays
Opening times
Tue: 10:00-12:00
Wed: 10:00-12:00
Cost variations
£6 per child.
Additional Information
Book your place on 01300 360684 and we look forward to seeing you there! Activity programme as follows: Tuesday 30th July: Den building, marshmallows & popcorn on a fire. Wednesday 31st July: Freshwater Life in River Hooke & help with the Big Butterfly count. Tuesday 6th August: Pizza Oven building in the kitchen garden. Wednesday 7th August: Wildlife photography/nature reserve walk. (don't forget your camera!) Tuesday 13th August: Wildlife art, creative session making natural sculptures using natural materials. Wednesday 14th August: Tree tales, meet some of the trees on the reserve & learn about their stories! Tuesday 20th August: Bird & bat box building to take home! Wednesday 21st August: Survival skills, fire lighting and cooking on a fire. Tuesday 27th August: Autumn scavenger hunt. Wednesday 28th August: Summer celebration, making pizza in the pizza oven.
Age Range
6 years 0 months to 11 years 0 months

Journey Planner

Address: Kingcombe Centre  Kingcombe Road  Toller Porcorum  Dorchester  Dorset